Biphasic Sleep Experiment – Day 3

Uh-oh. I overslept my core sleep. 😦 I slept 6 instead of 3 hours. I guess my body is already refusing to go along with this schedule. Well, a curious side-effect of this is that I felt VERY energetic for the whole day, with very few, if any, instances of yawning like I usually do. I was so awake that, I decided to skip my 90 min nap. I guess this is good, because this extra burst in energy sort of lets me know that my body has gotten somewhat used to sleeping a max of 3 hours at a time.

One other side-effect of this oversleep: I can recall some distinct images from my dreams! It’s just like when I used to sleep 12 hours and recall portions of dreams. I’m pretty confident right now that I won’t oversleep tonight for my core sleep.

Day 3 stats:

  • Core: 6 hrs
  • Nap: 0 hrs
  • Cumulative hours slept: 15.5 hrs
  • Average amount of sleep per day: 5.17 hrs
